In-deepth Analysis of Lost Ark Living Skills

Read this post on other devices

By hatakeDate: Nov 28 2014 Views:


Your Reaction?

Since G-star 2014, Smile Gate released second trailer last to 19 minutes for Lost Ark, we have introduced gameplay, world map, skill, classes and etc. This time we’d like to place emphasis on the life skills and dungeon. Now let’s check out these information hidden behind the screenshot and video:

Living skills: From Archaeology to Astrology, There Are over 50 Skills & Class System

Living skills in Lost Ark has its unique level, that is, living skill level, which is opposite to combat level. But players can switch their class from living to combat at any time. During the switching process, UI will change as well.


Living skills concludes food gathering, excavation, mining, hunting, fishing, archaeology, astrology and verbal trick. Eight in total, and each living skill has six to seven available skills.


As living skill’s leveling up, the way of gear gathering would be changed for players. For example, player is allowed to mining only by shovel at the very beginning, while after getting “mining explosive” skill, player can mining more efficiently by explosive.



What’s more, players can work together by living skill. For instance, two players can join hands to cut off a tree.


Lost Ark has some special gameplay similar to Assassin's Creed. Some small quests such as wiretap, thief chasing and more…Interested players can check more interesting gameplay system here.





Bookmark and share to your friends

Submit News & Articles

Write Now

Special Offer

Writer Club Staff

Recommended Mobile Games

    • E3
    • ChinaJoy
    • Comic Con
    • GamesCom
    • Gstar
    • GDC
    • PAX East