C9 and AC World Champions Announced at G-Star

By violaDate: 11-13-2012 Views:


Your Reaction?

WEBZEN have officially announced the winners of its most popular games: Continent of the Ninth Seal and Arctic Combat after the heated and thrilling World Championship finals at G-Star 2012, Korea's biggest game show.

During the AC World Championship tournament team 'eaazy' from Europe clinched the first World Championship title after defeating 'For Bianca', and entered Arctic Combat's Hall of Fame, winning the cash prize of $3,000. With a best 2 out of 3 match on 'Search & Destroy', team 'eaazy' took the first map, 'Arctic Wind', taking the lead by 1:0. Without giving a chance to fight back, the EU team easily won the second map, 'Downtown', becoming the first World Championship Veterans of AC.

The tournament continued on the following day (Nov. 10) with the C9, Team Korea survived several closely contested matches against four other teams to claim the C9 World Championship title to win cash prize of $10,000. Various prizes including high-end laptop, graphic cards, headsets, and more were awarded to the participants. Competing against Team China in the finals, Team Korea took home the grand prize without losing a game and ending the finals with a score of 2:0.

"We are thrilled with the excitement and intensity of the World Championship Final tournament, and we would like to thank all participants and supporters at G-Star," said Jihun Lee, Head of Global Publishing at WEBZEN. "We hope our players stay-tuned for even more exciting online and offline e-Sports events in the coming year."

The individual and team tournament matches were live-streamed globally, and the replay of the matches can be viewed at WEBZEN's Global Service Portal.

More information on C9 and AC World Championship tournament can be found at

Bookmark and share to your friends

Submit News & Articles

Write Now

Special Offer

Writer Club Staff

  • Icaras Icaras Elite Columnist
    Articles ?

    Icaras can be best described as a British gamer who gets a little too into PvP. He can be found playing any RPG with PvP features...

  • Raptorak Raptorak Advanced Columnist
    Articles ?

    Raptorak is an avid gamer that enjoys exploring all aspects of games. While doing so, he immerses himself into the surrounding community...

  • Zevri Zevri Advanced Columnist
    Articles ?

    Zevri is an avid gamer who does dive back into the real world from time to time. His all time goal is to start his own business...

  • Ron Fair Ron Fair Advanced Columnist
    Articles ?

    Ron Fair is a very passionate writer and scholar whose strong and sometimes unconventional opinions have stirred controversy...

  • chaose5 chaose5 Elite Columnist
    Articles ?

    Chaose5 is an avid MMORPG player from Singapore. He is one of the founders and leader of the largest English speaking guild...

  • Mimiron Mimiron Advanced Columnist
    Articles ?

    I really like to share my views with the world, thus, passion to Blizzard franchises brought me here...

  • Benjamin Benjamin Elite Columnist
    Articles ?

    He keep an eye of the things going around the communities in the mmo games, and general games, also getting whatever info he can get into his hands...

  • Although he has a bachelor's degree in Criminology, Alex has been writing about video games for over four years. He is a producer, indie developer, and hardcore gamer...

  • LamestDude LamestDude Elite Columnist
    Articles ?

    LamestDude loves to play MMORPGs. They are indeed one of his passions beside the other one, which is writting...

  • Aspenach Aspenach Elite Columnist
    Articles ?

    Aspenach is a gamer who loves variety in his games and games he plays includes, FPS, RPG, Action Games, Driving Games and lately MMORPG...

  • David is an avid gamer, but loves RPGs and especially MMOs the most of all. He particularly enjoys playing Paladin/Guardian-esque characters...

  • DJWest DJWest Newbie Writer
    Articles ?

    DJWest is a long-time MMO fan who loves high-speed action, healing, and large-scale battles that make you think...

  • Net Net Newbie Writer
    Articles ?

    Net enjoys the fun and satisfaction of shooter games, but has been known to enjoy playing Thief-type characters in RPGs....

Mobile Game News

Recommended Racing Mobile Games You Can't Miss Recommended Racing Mobile Games You Can't Miss
  • E3
  • ChinaJoy
  • Comic Con
  • GamesCom
  • Gstar
  • GDC
  • PAX East